Total Pageviews

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Give Me Books Presents: Forever Rockers by Terri Anne Browning;

Title: Forever Rockers
Series: The Rocker #12
Author: Terri Anne Browning
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: April 12, 2016
Rating:  4 Stars
Told in the first person.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from Give Me Books and the author.  I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255:  "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising".


My Happily Ever After was turning into a living nightmare…

All I wanted was Harper’s happiness and I would move the world to give her anything she ever wanted. We’ve searched for answers, talked about our options, and finally—FINALLY—found hope.

Yet, just when things seemed to be perfect, it all came crashing down around us all. The one person I’ve always counted on to hold us together—to hold me together—was lost in her own nightmares and I felt like I was losing everything. 


I wasn’t going to lose the woman I loved. I would hold onto her until the last breath left my body. It was my mistakes that were hurting us and I would be the one to fix it. I wouldn’t let my past ruin my forever with Harper.

Purchase Links:



My Thoughts:

Shane Stevenson has someone from his past that comes back to haunt him.  His wife, Harper, is a woman who’s known a lot of pain.  This is one of those stories that makes me glad that I’m not famous.  You can’t help but feel sorry for those people where their lives play out in the limelight.

The author has created a book where you get several points of view.  This is made easy for you by letting you know at the beginning of each chapter whose shoulder we’re sitting on.  A series can sometimes start to feel tired when it has lots of books in it.  You would never realize that this book is actually number twelve in The Rocker Series.  And if you’ve not started the series, you can’t go wrong by starting here but in order to understand the characters at some point you’ll want to read the other eleven.

For me, the thing that held my attention was the suspense and mystery that sneaks its way into some of the scenes.  You’ll also come into contact with some characters that have their own books.  Emmie is one of those characters.  She’s a woman with a strong personality and if she speaks people listen.  This is when you know for sure that you really need to get caught up on your reading.  If you’re already following, then you know that Shane and Harper have another book and it might be smart to read The Rocker Who Loves Me first.

Another thing I loved was that none of our characters are perfect.  There seems to be something “off” about each one of them.  But then by the time you get to the end you realize that this may be it.  But can we trust that or will there be a spin-off.  We will just have to wait and see.  There’s a play list, which in my copy at least, included at the very end.  So you may want to also check that out before you get comfortable.  Can you imagine following your favorite band as it goes on tour and along the way reading your way through The Rocker Series – hmm, sounds like a great plan.

Also Available:

The Rocker Series: Demon’s Wings Collection
(includes #1-6)

 #1 The Rocker Who Holds Me
#2 The Rocker Who Savors Me
#3 The Rocker Who Needs Me
#4 The Rocker Who Loves Me
#5 The Rocker Who Holds Her
#6 The Rockers’ Babies
#7 The Rocker Who Wants Me
#8 The Rocker Who Cherishes Me
#9 The Rocker Who Shatters Me
#10 The Rocker Who Hates Me
#11 The Rocker Who Betrays Me

Author Bio:

Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more fans and a lot more passion for writing. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker That Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three children, and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.

Author Links:




No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.