Total Pageviews

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Bare Naked Words Presents: Mastered by Angel Payne; #BlogTour, #ReleaseBlitz, #NowAvailable, #OutNow, #Live, #Review, #Giveaway

Mastered (Honor Bound #8) 
by  USA Today Bestselling author Angel Payne.  
Formerly published as the Wild Boys Series.
Releases 15th May
Each book in the series is standalone
Genre: Romance/Military/MMF
#mastered #honorbound
Rating:  4 Stars

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from Bare Naked Words and the author.  I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255:  "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising".


To save a friend’s life, she’ll sacrifice anything. Even herself.
Brynna Monet is on a man diet for the rest of her life. No more G-men, spies, or soldiers, period. Willpower comes easily from the scars left on her heart by a string of dominant bad boys who have all asked too high a price for her passion—her trust.When the unspeakable happens and her best friend is abducted by a madman, Brynn is assigned as a secret consultant on one of the military’s riskiest rescue missions, but she’s got help from a pair of the Special Forces’ most notorious bad boys—Rhett Lange and Rebel Stafford.
From the moment Brynn lands in the middle of a Texas wilderness with these two, she questions the sanity of her decision—and the survival of her willpower. Like the most decadent dominant dessert, Rhett and Rebel embody everything her body craves—and everything her spirit fears. Their control unravels her fantasies, their command exposes her desire…and their courage moves her heart.
But, like all dreams, it’s temporary. She knows better than to give up her trust—until the fate of the mission hinges on exactly that. Can she face her biggest fear to save a friend’s life while retaining her own soul?

Buy the Book:

Google Play:

My Thoughts:

Brynna “Brynn” Monet is worried about her friend.  What’s happened to Zoe Bommer makes everyone feel hopeless but not helpless.  It’s very sad to see how her husband, Shay, is handling things – may also bring a tear to your eye.  This story shows how a group of people can pull together in order to get a job done.

Rebel Stafford has an attitude problem.  Rhett Lange knows how to work it around the women.  I found that the bigger picture was what the group set out to do.  The secondary picture was the dance that Brynn, Rebel, and Rhett were doing.  In all honesty, at the beginning it was confusing about our two gentlemen.  At first I thought they were one and the same until I got further into the story.  Almost as if they were twins – but not.

Brynn is our eyes into how this group operates.  She keeps us informed as they work their magic or question what they’re doing.  We also see that at times she gets confused about what she wants and whom she wants.  The author had a tough job because she wasn’t giving us one story but three.  She worked her magic by seamlessly weaving the stories and not having one overtake the other.  Expect lots of heat and quite a few juicy scenes – you may even find yourself blushing.  You can also expect frustration – how is all this conflict going to work out in the end.  And speaking of ending, the room I was reading in got really warm, almost needed a fan to cool things down – oh wait a minute that was me.

You could consider this a standalone but there are at least a couple of books you may want to check out.  If you want to know more about Zoe than check out her book titled Hot.  Then we have Dan and his story is titled Masked.  And knowing this series isn’t finished yet; you may want to continue experiencing this group of men and the people that become important to them.

Meet the Author:

USA Today bestselling romance author Angel Payne has written for four publishing houses, and is also independently published. She loves to focus on high heat romance with emotional twists. She has numerous book series to her credit, including the Honor Bound series, the Suited for Sin series, the Cimarron Saga, the Temptation Court series, and the Secrets of Stone series (with Victoria Blue).

Angel is thrilled to be an author for the bestselling Misadventures series, and looks forward to the launch of the Bolt Saga, featuring her super hero Reece Richards, launching in Summer 2018. Angel lives in Southern California with her soul mate husband and beautiful cosplaying daughter. As an “anime family”, they enjoy attending pop culture cons together.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.