Total Pageviews

Saturday, March 16, 2019

#ReleaseBlitz: Heart Of The Devil by Meghan March; #NowAvailable, #OutNow, #TBR, #Live, #Audiobook, #Review

Title: Heart Of The Devil
Series: The Forge Trilogy
Author: Meghan March
Release Date: March 12, 2019
Rating: 5 Stars
Told in the first person. Alternating persons.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from the author.  I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255:  "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising".


From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes the stunning conclusion to the Forge Trilogy. In this final volume, ruthless billionaire Jericho Forge faces his toughest challenge. To emerge victorious, he’ll have to give up the one thing he’s never offered a woman—his heart.

It started as a game. She was nothing but my pawn.

But I was quick to see the error in my ways, and now she is everything I never knew I needed.

The value of a woman like India Baptiste is beyond measure.

But the problem with being a man like me? I’ve already screwed this up, and there’s no guarantee India will take me on for one last bet.

I'll do whatever I have to do. Drop to my knees and offer her the only thing I have left. The one thing that’s only ever been hers—the heart of the devil.

Add to your Goodreads TBR:

Where to buy:

My Thoughts:

This story starts right from where Luck Of The Devil left off. Going into this story is bittersweet since I know it’s the end of this latest trilogy from an author who knows just how to grab her reader’s attention. This time Forge starts us off with thoughts from his past. We also get to hear Jericho’s pain. India Baptiste is nervous and you’ll feel that coming through your headphones. That’s something I don’t think you can feel when reading a book. And if you’ve listened to the first two books, you have to get this last in order to really get the full affect of who Jericho Forge and India Baptiste are.

Our narrators, Joe Arden and Erin Mallon, give the reader one more listen to the suspense that surrounds our characters. We get to hear the terror of what may have happened. We get to hear the emotion of someone who’s not sure of what they’ve seen. We get to hear as realization finally comes to light. We rely on our narrators to bring Ms. March’s words to life and one more time they did that in spades. They were also good at confirming my surprise because I never saw it coming. The ending was perfect for our main characters but I was left wondering if we’re going to see de Vere any time soon.

This is going to be a set that I can picture myself listening to more than once. But instead of waiting for the next one to come out, I have them all in one place so now I can just go from one to the next. At least until the next book(s) come out. Then that leaves me wondering who will the narrator(s) be. Thank goodness I have plenty of our author’s other material already in my listening library.

All about Meghan March:

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.


Meghan March is giving away a set of signed paperbacks for the complete Forge Trilogy. Three Winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.