Total Pageviews

Friday, December 22, 2017

InkSlinger PR Presents: Sinful Empire by Meghan March; #ReviewBlitz, #NowAvailable, #OutNow, #Live, #Review


Rating:  5 Stars
Told in the first person.  Alternating persons.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from InkSlinger PR and the author.  I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255:  "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising".

The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo

My Thoughts:

The sad thing about reading the “About this book” is the author gives you the ending first.  She lets you know that this is the final book in The Mount Trilogy.

Lachlan Mount is a character where the author knows what’s going to tug at the heart – especially at this time of year.  We get to see more of what his childhood was like.  It’s a childhood, if you can call it that, that ties these three stories together.

Keira Kilgore’s story starts from where the last book ends – indicates that this is not the place to start the trilogy (these are not standalones).  I love her sass and she’s willing to stand up to a man who puts fear in others.  Keira’s associate, Temperance, reveals something – there’s a story there but will we see it?

This was a series that made me glad that Ms. March does what she does.  I don’t always want to go to the movies or even watch one on TV.  But because she’s got her craft down I have no trouble having the scenes unfold in my mind.  The only thing that might make it a little better would be to get the audio version.

Pieces that you may have thought missing in the first two books can be found here.  This is just one more reason to start your experience with Ruthless King.  Now this being the last book of a Trilogy you would think that the author would take things easy and lead us to a happy ending - but not this author.  We still get plenty of hold your breath suspense.  This was one of the reasons that I rated this book as I did.  The other reason is that the author reveals to the reader that Lachlan does show humanity – he just needed the right person to show him the way.  I got the happy but not quite sure I got the ending – Hmmm. 

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen...

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire.

meghanmarchpicMeghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She's also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she's ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at

Hosted By:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.