Total Pageviews

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

InkSlinger PR Presents: Un-Shattering Lucy by Terri Anne Browning; #BlogTour, #OutNow, #Review

by Terri Anne Browning
Lucy & Harris, #4
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Told in the first person.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from InkSlinger PR and from the author. I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”




The conclusion to USA Today Terri Anne Browning’s The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.


That was how Lucy Thornton felt in the aftermath of her breakup with Harris Cutter. Her family thought the best thing for her to do was to put the length of the country between her and Harris.

Reluctantly, she went.

The second Harris sets eyes on Lucy again, he knows she hasn’t moved on any more than he has. Realizing that he screwed up, he sets out to prove that they belong together. But the road to un-shattering Lucy is longer and darker than he ever could have imagined.


My Thoughts:

Lucy is finally finished with high school.  At the beginning of this fourth book in the series, you can almost feel Lucy’s pain.  If you’ve been following the series then this is the ending you have been waiting for.  The author still has the twins making an appearance.  And just like from the beginning they are scene-stealers and will keep you laughing.

Something has happened to Harris that has affected their future together.  And if you haven’t been following the series, you may not understand the circumstances.  This would be a great incentive to start this series from the beginning.  It’s like a puzzle, the pieces only fit together a certain way.

There are times when their age difference becomes very evident.  Other times, Lucy seems wise beyond her years.  Even though this is the fourth book, I still question what there was about Lucy that seemed to draw Harris to her instead of him going for women more his age – or even older.  But it also surprised me every time I realized how young Lu was because she never read that way.  Yes there is a happy ending but in the back of my mind I kept wondering if Lucy would relapse – is there a true HEA in their future.

This was a series that I really liked the fact that this was told in the first person.  I wanted to know what they were thinking and feeling as opposed to having a narrator tell me.  This gives me more of a connection to the character – as if they are talking directly to me and sometimes feeling as if you are a part of the scene.  Lucy also lets the reader in on how she dealt with certain things in the past.  You feel like you want to go out and get her some help.  Especially when you see that she has not come to terms with this problem by the fourth book.  Some people may be able to identify with what she went through.  Having loved ones wanting to get you the help you need is important.  What impressed me was that this author would take this subject on.



Previous Books in the Series


Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)

Available Now
FREE on Kindle Unlimited or #99Pennies

Amazon US | Amazon UK


Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris #2)

Available Now
FREE on Kindle Unlimited or #99Pennies

Amazon US | Amazon UK


Rocking Kin (Lucy & Harris, #3)

Available Now



babit 093
Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

Hosted By:

InkSlinger Blogger Final

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.