Total Pageviews

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Book Enthusiast Promotions Presents: Unconventional by Avery Aster; #ReleaseDay


release day blitz

Book Title: Unconventional 
Author: Avery Aster 
Genre: Erotic Romance 
Release Date: January 26, 2016 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions
Rating:  4 Stars

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this book for review from Book Enthusiast Promotions and the author.  I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255:  "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising".

book blurb

Unconventional_highresFans of Nicole Edwards, Shayla Black, Lexi Blake, and Lora Leigh will enjoy this stand-alone, cliffhanger free, m/m/f contemporary erotic romance novel that features an HEA for all three protagonists.

From New York Times Bestselling Author of The Manhattanites comes a ménage love story posing the question; can two men share the same woman forever?

They are the best of friends and the greatest of lovers. Two men and one woman, searching for fortune and fame, bound together by an eroticism their money and power can’t buy them. Luigi, the romantic alpha hunk. Rocco, the exotic bisexual. Jemma, the insatiable beauty who possesses them both.

From their first rendezvous in Milan, the three set out on a wicked course, jet-setting from the kinky underground sex clubs of Berlin, to the lavish palaces of Moscow, to New York’s high society in pursuit of pleasure. They have only each other to care for. That is…until a baby comes along and changes their destiny. But which of them is the father? And will they continue their poly relationship or give in to convention?


In bed, Luigi was usually the verbal one. Rocco always had something in his mouth—either our lover’s cock was down his throat or he was sucking the cream from my clit—so he never seemed to say much. Luigi did all the talking for him.

Funny, right?

Especially considering outside of the bedroom Luigi was normally quiet, almost conservative in how he spoke. But in bed, he came alive.

Total freaky-deaky.

As I walked over to them, Rocco’s expressive, lust-filled eyes gazed up at me. Ravenous. Lips wide, going down, slowly tugging at the shaft as he came up, followed by a lick on the tip. He kept sucking our lover’s dick as I approached.

Luigi’s left arm was slung over Rocco’s head while his right hand massaged the back of his neck.

He always liked it when we put a concerted effort on his dick.

What man didn’t?

Those two could go at it for hours, milking each other. As if watching two unicorns playing in the wild, it was the most amazing thing to witness.

“Come here,” Luigi instructed.

I stepped closer. With a wicked grin, his face came into focus.

Already on his knees, Rocco squatted beside me and stroked my leg. His very touch sent a prickle of excitement up my thigh.

“Take off her panties, bello.”

Before Rocco could pull them down, I looped my thumb and pointer finger under the thin elastic waistband. Arching my back, I held on to his shoulder to balance myself and started to remove the flesh-toned fabric.

“No.” He snapped his fingers. “Rocco will undress you.”

“And what are you going to do?” I asked playfully.

“I’ll watch.”

Grinning back at him, I put my hands behind my back as Rocco’s palm continued to caress my legs.

“Sorprendente. So amazing.” Slowly, Rocco pulled the panties to my ankles. He lifted one of my legs up over his shoulder then carefully, utterly focused and with intention, he butterfly-kissed the inner part of my thigh then licked at my pussy.


“Let me do as I please,” he grunted between my legs, dragging his wet tongue over my hot flesh.

His kisses tickled me.

His licks excited me.


Jemma Fereti gets the question of a lifetime.  Her men are very special to her and don’t mind that she’s recently had a personal hardship.  Luigi and Rocco are willing to go against convention – they love her that much.  It’s the ultimate commitment.  But the author doesn’t make anything cut and dried – something to hold the reader’s attention.

Our author doesn’t just focus on the personal.  He shows that Jemma actually has other things that make up her life.  It had me looking to add a trip to Italy on my bucket list and this would be one book to make sure I had with me.  I can picture myself sitting in a café with an Italian cup of coffee and re-reading this book.  And of course I would eavesdrop on everyone speaking Italian around me.

When you think of romantic people, you think of the French and the Italians.  Makes me wish I were better at speaking a language other than English.  As you read through this book there’s one thing you have to decide and that’s how comfortable you are about the idea of more then two people getting married. I certainly didn’t feel that this author wrote the book looking to make people uncomfortable.  As you get to know these characters you will realize that pleasure is paramount.

If you love erotic romance stories then you should have no trouble falling in love with this book.

If you love to fantasize, what better inspiration then Jemma, Luigi, and Rocco.  If you can love more then one person in the family dynamics that you grew up in then why can’t you love Jemma’s family?  They love to explore what they have together but with a sense of humor – be prepared to laugh.  It’s definitely not a book for those that are straight-laced.  If you’re willing to explore and have an open mind, I say give this book a shot.


meet the author

New York Times bestselling author Avery Aster pens The Manhattanites, a contemporary erotic romance series of full-length, stand-alone novels, and the naughty new adult prequel companion series The Undergrad Years.

As a resident of New York City and a graduate from New York University, Avery gives readers an inside look at the city’s glitzy nightlife, socialite sexcapades and tall tales of the über-rich and ultra-famous.

The Manhattanites is for fans who miss TV shows like Sex & The City or watch Girls (HBO), Revenge (ABC), and The Bold & the Beautiful (CBS). Avery’s characters are over the top. They have cray-cray fun, speak their minds and always get what they want.

social media

websiteblognewsletter signuptwitterFacebookTSUpinterestinstagramGoogleGoodreads

buy the book


amazon usamazon UKB&N

Goodreads Button with Shadow


500x500 BEP Square

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave your comments below.